Hey Suit Sewing Community!

Hey there! I have an interesting idea!

I wanted to reach out to all of my sewing pattern customers and ask if you’d like to be featured in a “links” section of my website or for me to refer clients to you when my schedule is full–especially if you’re outside the United States! Recently, I have had several custom suit requests from people outside of the United States. I would love to be able to take on custom suit orders world wide, unfortunately, I do not trust shipping enough to ship overseas safely. I have had too many heart-breaking incidents with packages arriving damaged or empty!

This reminded me how many sewing pattern clients I have in other countries that have created small custom suit businesses. If you’d like to send me your website information, name, location, and any other business information, I would love to refer custom suit requests to clients near you! Just a fun idea that I had and it might be nice to help customers find a local suit designer in their country. It helps them, me and you! And if you’re within the United States, that’s fine too!

Update 1/16/2016:
I have started a Facebook Group for this community! Once I get a list of your suit design businesses I will post them here on my website somewhere under “referrals.” ;o) If you’d like to join that group, check out the top menu of my website and click “FB Sewing Group.” See you there!

Thanks all! Happy Sewing!
XOXO
Jodi Lane

Comments are closed.